Tips and Additional Help Documentation
When you use the headers to reorder projects it only does this locally and doesn't reset on page refreshes. Please note that: your 1st click on a header will reorder your project based on the header you chose. Your 2nd click on that same header will reverse the order of your 1st click (for example, if you clicked to sort using a date and the oldest date is at top, clicking a second time will change the list from oldest date at top to newest date on top). If you click a 3rd time, your projects will reorder back to their original view.
"Remember Me" Function Not Working?
It could be a cookies issue. If you go to Internet Options in IE you can delete all of your cookies.
Once inside of internet options on the general tab, click delete under browsing history, make sure cookies are selected and delete them. Or, if you have cookies you don't want to lose, you can find the Connections Online cookies and delete them manually. After that just log in and it should automatically refresh the cookies.
Threshold Colors not showing up on Metrics?
Open the metric, click on the pencil at the top to edit, and check the box that says "tie color to current value". The colors will show up.
A User cannot be "inactivated" per se. Connections is really about the WORK that a person is responsible for. If you are tracking the "work" like tasks in a project, if you delete the employee/User, the project tasks are not deleted (the person's name associated with the task is deleted, so you would have to assign the task work to someone else, but you don't lose the task itself). You do lose the person's basic role, however, if you delete the User. We recommend that people do not delete an employee when they are terminated. We recommend that the COL Admin make a hard copy of all dialogs on their People Tab for HR, then delete all dialogs from their People Tab. The Admin should delete personal tasks if not work related, and all comments and tasks associated with the Basic Role (but do not delete the Basic Role). Then the Admin should change the name of the User to "TBD" or their title could be used. If they are going to replace the person - remember, this system is about the WORK and then who OWNS the work. When the new person is hired, Admin can replace that person's name and that User can re-negotiate the Basic Role, Project Work tasks, etc. If you are not going to replace that person, you would want to go in and reassign their work to someone else. Then delete the User.